Ecouter la musique d'ambiance

Have you ever found that your qual research does nothing but confirm your impressions or, worse, tell you the obvious?

Because of how qualitative research is done, what we often see is a rehash of the opinions of old hands at the interviewing or focus group game. People roll out the routine where not rocking the boat or social conformity is the rule, and serve up a semi-digested mish-mash of the right thing to say.

The New Anthropology conducts Qual research that unsettles the consumer, forcing them out of their role of “consumer-as-agent” and corresponding opinions, drawing them out onto the fertile territory of their emotional, imagined and symbolic realities.

The New Anthropology is also convinced that although individuals are indeed “agents”, they are also “acted upon” in pre-determined ways, the are the subject of social change and structural effects of which they are neither aware nor comprehend. They are also the embodiment of social and cultural trends.

The New Anthropology offers qual research that goes beyond the platitude to grasp what they actually lies behind it. Our job is to show you the unconscious determinism that create the attitudes, expectations, behavior and habits that come through the individuals’ irrational side, in other words through their imagination and emotions.

The New Anthropology offers a trip beneath the apparent to probe the latent, and provide a deeper marketing interpretation allowing you to trigger decisive market drivers.

Ecouter la musique d'ambiance

Combien de fois avez-vous pu constater que le Quali n’apportait que la confirmation d’impressions ou pire des évidences ?

Car les études qualitatives, telles qu’elles sont menées, ne sont souvent que la retranscription d’opinions de personnes aguerries aux entretiens ou aux animations de groupe. Les gens se positionnent en situation de discussion de comptoir, où le bien-à-penser et la conformité sociale sont de règle. Ils servent une bouillie prémâchée de ce qu’il est bon de dire.

The New Anthropology vous propose alors un Quali, qui déstabilise le consommateur, qui l’oblige à sortir de son rôle de “conso-acteur et de ses opinions pour l’amener sur le terrain fécond de sa réalité émotionnelle, imaginaire et symbolique.

L’autre conviction de The New Anthropology est que l’individu est certes acteur, mais « il est également agi », il est objet de déterminismes, de changements sociaux, d’effets de structures qui le dépassent, et dont il n’a pas conscience. Il est sujet mais surtout incarnation de tendances sociales et culturelles.

The New Anthropology vous propose alors un Quali, qui va au-delà des dires pour comprendre ce qui structure ces dires. Nous visons à vous faire percevoir ces déterminismes non conscientisés, qui créent les attitudes, les attentes, les comportements et les pratiques; et qui s’expriment chez l’individu sous couvert d’Irrationnel, c’est-à-dire par l’intermédiaire de son imaginaire et de ses émotions.

The New Anthropology se propose d’aller en-deçà le manifeste pour sonder le latent, et offrir une lecture marketing plus profonde qui vous permettra d’actionner les drivers marchés déterminants.