Ecouter la musique d'ambiance

Our approach derives from Symbolic Anthropology or the Anthropology of Depths, starting from a different reading of markets, revealing the deeper drives out of reach of the conscious mind, and aims at exploring and deciphering the irrational, in other words emotion, sensitivity and imagination.

The New Anthropology performs a remix of this anthropological mindset (cf. Claude Levi-Strauss), and considers the irrational as “wild-type thought”, in other words as primal thought (and not primitive thought), which still “works” upon the imagination and emotions of Modern Man.

The approach is part of a new hypothesis: Emotional Marketing.

The New Anthropology thus aims at instilling the prism of sensitivity and emotion from the start of your marketing, in other words as from qualitative research, to shape your marketing strategies better.

“Wild-type thought is thought unwrought not thought of man untaught” Claude Levi-Strauss

Ecouter la musique d'ambiance

Notre approche est celle de l’Anthropologie Symbolique ou Anthropologie des Profondeurs, qui ouvre sur une lecture autre des marchés, qui met à nu les motivations profondes non conscientisées, et qui vise à l’exploration et au décryptage de l’Irrationnel à savoir l’Émotionnel, le Sensible et l’Imaginaire.

The New Anthropology réhabilite cette posture anthropologique (Cf Claude Levi Strauss), qui considère l’Irrationnel comme de la « pensée sauvage »; c’est-à-dire comme de la pensée à l’état sauvage (et non la pensée des sauvages), qui continue à « agir » l’Homme Moderne, dans son imaginaire et ses émotions.

Cette approche s’inscrit dans une nouvelle posture, le Marketing Émotionnel.

The New Anthropology vise alors à introduire dès le début de la démarche marketing, c’est-à-dire dès les études qualitatives, le prisme du Sensible et de l’Émotionnel, pour mieux façonner vos stratégies  marketing.

« La pensée Sauvage est la pensée à l’état sauvage et non la pensée des sauvages » Claude Levi Strauss