Ecouter la musique d'ambiance

Cultural Qwal®: Anthropology Applied to International Research

Cultural Qwal® is an international qualitative research method informed by anthropological expertise.

By definition, anthropology is a discipline geared to understanding otherness and ought to be involved in any qualitative research that claims to explore foreign markets.

Too often, though, international qualitative research settles for merely underlining a few anecdotal differences between the countries. The New Anthropology puts its methodological, conceptual and analytical expertise to work on international qualitative projects.

In anthropology, culture is a system, a “Set” built up of interdependent parts: attitudes, representations and usages. Culture needs to be understood both exhaustively and holistically to better understand if from a marketing point of view. Culture is the “Great Organizer” which accepts or rejects the product, brand or even advert according to its capacity to fit it into its cultural system… like another piece in a large puzzle.

The founder of The New Anthropology is experienced in the design and management of international research in over 30 countries and issues spanning Brand Content and advertising plans for major automobile manufacturers.

Ecouter la musique d'ambiance

Cultural Qwal ® : L’Anthropologie Appliquée aux Études Internationales

Cultural Qwal®  est une approche des études qualitatives internationales nourrie par une expertise anthropologique.

L’anthropologie est par définition, la discipline qui vise à une compréhension de l’altérité et qui se devrait d’intervenir sur toute étude qualitative ambitionnant d’explorer des marchés étrangers.

Trop souvent, les études qualitatives internationales se contentent de souligner des différences anecdotiques entre les pays. The New Anthropology met son expertise méthodologique, conceptuelle et analytique au service des projets qualitatifs internationaux.

La culture en anthropologie est un système, un “Tout” construit d’éléments interdépendants, que sont les attitudes, les représentations et les usages. La culture doit être comprise de manière exhaustive et holistique pour pouvoir mieux l’appréhender d’un point de vue marketing. La culture est  ce “Grand Organisateur” qui va accepter ou rejeter le produit, la marque ou bien la communication en fonction de sa capacité à s’intégrer dans le système culturel… comme une pièce rajoutée dans un grand puzzle.

Le fondateur de The New Anthropology possède une expérience de conception et de gestion des études internationales, avec plus de 30 pays investis sur des problématiques de Brand Content et de plans de communication pour de grands constructeurs automobiles.